Wedding Etiquette Forum

Bridal Shower thank you wording in spanish and english?

Hello, i just had my bridal shower this past sunday and i need to start writing my thank you notes to send out. I had both spanish and english speaking guests. I'm not good with words and have no idea what to write especially the spanish ones. Can you please help with samples of thank yous?

Thanks so much in advance!

Re: Bridal Shower thank you wording in spanish and english?

• Dear Aunt Sue,

It was great to see you at the shower.  Thanks for the blender.  I can't wait to use it to make margaritas! 

Gracias,
    Laur

(Seriously, I don't know Spanish, but you can use a similar approach in Spanish.)
  • edited May 2012
    Querdida (Name of guest),

Muchas gracias por venir a la despedida de soltera.  Fue un gran placer verla.  Garcias por so regalo del (insert name of gift).  No puedo esperar usarlo en nuestra casa.

Gracias,
    Laur
    imageWedding Countdown Ticker
    Follow Me on Pinterest
  • The usual format is:

Dear Person,

Thanks so much for the awesome (insert item here)!  We can't wait to use it at our next (time you will be using said item)!  It was great to see you at the shower, and we can't wait to celebrate with you at the wedding!

Love,
    Laur87

For the Spanish ones, just do the same thing but, you know, in Spanish. 

Also, cash isn't a usual shower gift, but if you did get cash/gift cards from someone, just say what it'll be used for.  Something like "Thanks so much for your generous gift.  We will be putting it towards our house fund/completing our registry/whatever" would work nicely.  If it's going towards something boring or personal like paying off credit card debt, then you just say "Thanks so much for your generous gift, it will be a great help to us as we start our life together."
    imagemy to-read shelf:
    Steph's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (to-read shelf)
  • edited May 2012