Just Engaged and Proposals
Options

Recently engaged! :D

I'm still learning my way around these boards and the site so I just found this section! My FI proposed on the 10th even though we kept swearing we were going to wait, lol! We went ring shopping together and just found the absolutely perfect ring and even while buying it we were like; we are going to wait, we just have to wait. But once we got home, we knew waiting wasn't an option! He proposed then and there and we were on three different phones calling family. It was very spontaneous and while it may not have been the most ideal it was still sweet and perfect <3 Though maybe we'll do a redo when we're in London this October as a grad gift from my parents!  We're planning a long engagement, about two years, and so I'll be browsing around here a lot! Is there somewhere that will let me know what all the abbreviations stand for? ^^: I've picked up on a few but now I'm getting lost with some!
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Recently engaged! :D

• Options
    Hi! I was confused with all the abbriviations too! If you go to the 'chit chat' board and look at the FAQ (first or second post) it will explain all the abbriviations and also cool stuff like how to add photos/wedding tickers to your signiture. Congrats on your engagement! My proposal was very spontaneous too... and it definately was not traditional. In fact, it was so spontaneous that my FI didn't even have a ring lol... instead he took a pair of headphones and tied it around my ring finger! Hehe... good story to tell the kids. We have been together since Jan. 2010 and will be getting married July 17 of thos year... 3 months from yesterday! Yikes! I am 22 years old and finishing up school. Next semester will be my last, and I am graduating with a degree in psychology! So ready to be done! Grad school is our plan for me right now but I will definitely take some time off first!

Well congrats and welcome to the boards!
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers image