Getting in Shape

Extra Stress = Not Being Healthy (Rant)

Hey Knotties,

I occassionally stalk this board, but have not been very active.  I have a major stress issue right now.  My wedding is next July, but I am currently studying to take the bar (in case you aren't sure what that is, its the Boards for lawyers).  I have been super stressed out.  I'm not really planning the wedding, beyond the location, at this point, but I do use it to sometimes step away from study world.

Ever since I truly started studying at the beginning of July, I have eaten like complete crap and have not been able to stay on schedule with working out.  I have tried everything.  I even scheduled out the days and times and what I would be doing as far as working out, but feel like I can't stop studying.  And...when I'm stressed or upset, I eat, yummy foods, chips, cakes, cookies, anything I shouldn't! 

There's another month left before I finally take this exam, but lately, I've looked in the mirror and just want to cry because I can tell I've gained weight.  It is just adding another level of stress to what's going on in my life and I'm not really sure how I should handle it and what to do to get into a better workout schedule, that I stick to.

Thanks for listening.  I appreciate it.

Andria

Re: Extra Stress = Not Being Healthy (Rant)