Vineyard Weddings

Vineyard Bride to be

Hello all-My name is Brandy and my Fi is Steve, we are getting married on September 25th, 2010 at Villa Antonio Winery in Hillsboro, Mo.  It is a rather new winery, only about 4 years old, but is beautiful.  Just looking for any suggestions, as I am just beginning to start planning. 
Wedding Countdown Ticker
image 320 Invited so far!
image 156 Are ready to party!
image 54 Will be missing out!
image 110 Are MIA!

Re: Vineyard Bride to be

• Hi Brandy!I'm in the same boat as you - my fiance and I just started planning our Vineyard wedding for next fall.  I've gotten some good ideas just from searching the net.  One thing that I thought sounded unique was in lieu of a unity candle having a "unity wine" ceremony where he would pour a red as you are pouring a white into the same glass.  The thought is that once these two wines have mixed they cannot become undone (like your upcoming marriage :) )Another thing that someone recently suggested to me was having a wine pairing with each course or a wine pairing depending on which entree is selected from the buffet.Hope this helps to get started!  ~Emily
  • Brandy & ecsmiles - Congratulations on your upcoming marriages! A couple things I would suggest is:-be aware of how windy it can be in the hills! -use wines from either the vineyard you're at or at least from the same area.-let the vineyard do the talking. You've chosen your location because it's beautiful, which means you don't necessarily have to worry so much about doing all the other little things that some other brides would do.Best advice I ever heard was if you don't think your guests are going to notice, then don't worry about it, pretty much.Good luck, Ladies.