Attire & Accessories Forum

help with dress shape

I'm completely useless when it comes to figuring out which shape works best for my body type, no matter how many books I read....
Please tell me what do you think and why.

dress #1

dress #2

dress #3

dress #4

dress #5
Obviously, I like the ruffles dress but I'm 5'4'' and 130lbs. Also it may not look like it in the picture but I have a small bust  Embarassed
Also do you think this will suit me?
http://www.onewed.com/wedding-dresses/designer/san-patrick/dress/sweetheart/a-line/floor-length/epsilon/
Thanks a lot!

Re: help with dress shape

• PiruPiru member
    First Comment
    I like 3 the best, 2 the least.
    And if you should die before me, ask if you can take a friend. Pick a flower, close your eyes,and drift away- STP
    June siggy challenge!
  • I think 3 and 4 are the most flattering, they give you a waist.
  • I like #3 and LOVE #4. If it were between the two, my favorite is #4.

• I love dress #3! it is really flattering on you. I also love the wrapped bodice.
  • I love dress 3
    image image Image and video hosting by TinyPic Mommy 3 Months Old image Tristan 3 Months Old Image and video hosting by TinyPicLilypie Premature Baby tickers
  • I like 3 and 4 the most, particularly 4. They give you a beautiful curvy hourglass figure. You're thin and well-proportioned enough to pull off a great mermaid dress without looking too hippy.

1 and 5 are just meh. They do nothing for you. I think they create lines that are too straight on you, no curves. They make you look like a girl, not a woman.

2 is just absolutely gawd-awful on you. It hits you in all the wrong places and the bust just looks really weird.
    Baby Birthday Ticker
    Baby #2: Surprise BFP 9.19.12, EDD 5.24.13, natural m/c 10.19.13 at 9w