Massachusetts-Boston

Tell me about your experience at the Mandarin Oriental

I am new to the knot. I am considering having my wedding next fall at the Mandarin Oriental. I would have my ceremony and reception in the Oriental Ballroom. I am curious to hear about bride's experiences having their weddings there. Please let me know what you liked and what you did not like about the venue. I appreciate your help!

Re: Tell me about your experience at the Mandarin Oriental

• edited December 2011
    Oops. I did not mean to post this message twice and cannot figure out how to delete it. Sorry!
  • edited December 2011
    I had my wedding there! I loved it!! You can see some of the pictures in the 2011 edition of Southern New England Wedding mag. My day went absolutely perfect and I wouldn't have changed a single thing. :)
  • edited December 2011
    I came in here to tell you to page JBs but you beat me too it my darling! JBs had one of the most gorgeous weddings so you certainly chose the right venue!

ps- this board is dead huh, JBs?
  • edited December 2011
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/local-wedding-boards_massachusetts-boston_tell-experience-mandarin-oriental-1?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Local%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:89Discussion:5b482c08-cd46-4dd5-80a5-d97729668263Post:c15a76bd-67ae-48fb-8fa5-ace9705b47e9">Re: Tell me about your experience at the Mandarin Oriental</a>:
    [QUOTE]I came in here to tell you to page JBs but you beat me too it my darling! JBs had one of the most gorgeous weddings so you certainly chose the right venue! ps- this board is dead huh, JBs?
    Posted by MeaghanandMichael[/QUOTE]

Just a lil bit, Meg. :)  At least there are still vendors dumb enough to post here... Banning them makes my day.
  • edited December 2011