September 2013 Weddings

How Do You Ladies Find the Time??

My big day is Sept 14, and as I read you ladies post you all are on a roll with stuff and I feel as if I havent done anything and going a little crazy. I have lots of ideas, I have them some what sorted out. We have set a budget, pick our bridal party, I have an appt for the dress and we are going to look at reception venues in Dec. Issue 1 is I'm planning from across country, I live in IL but we're getting married in VA so I won't be able to check out anything until winter break. Have all those appts lined up. Secondly, I'm a doc student and school takes over my life!!! I just took my prelim exams about 3 weeks ago and I have been so tired from staying up till 4 am wedding stuff hasnt crossed my mind. Now I have this big presentation in DC this weekend, and I'm working on 2 publications plus starting my disseration. And I have a 7 month old!!! So I'm super behind on planning and I'm feeling so overwhelmed whew had to get that out!!! I'm just wondering how do you ladies find the time to plan, I feel like a walking zombie lol 

Re: How Do You Ladies Find the Time??

• Don't stress out!  You are doing the best you can!  Maybe even try talking to a VA bride board to see if they have any suggestions?  Maybe they can send you some quotes on venues they have checked out?

We have an insane amount of weddings next year surrounding ours and here in IL, things book up SO SO SO SO fast.  We also are paying for everything on our own so I wanted to have things set in stone so I knew what I had to save.

You will be OK!

***Sept 2013 Jan. Siggy Challange - Bouquet Inspiration!***
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic Wedding Countdown Ticker