Chit Chat

Teacher wedding date help

I'm a teacher so ideally the summer is the best time for me to get married. My fiancé and I had a few June options? June 8'15 or 29. We both like the idea do the 15th . I would take off Friday and Monday. Then I would finish te last week of work ten go on our honeymoon. Any thoughts on this? Will I be going crazy that last week and benefit from waiting for school to be over or do you think it will be fine? I just want soe opinions. Tank you.

Re: Teacher wedding date help

• Sorry I was typing on my iPad and noticed soe errors.
  • I got married in November, over Thanksgiving weekend, since a summer wedding just wasn't happening for us (family schedules and different school years).  Really, the only thing that made it possible was my school BOE gave us a random week off in November instead of February this year, and I was able to use that week to get last minute stuff in order and prepared.  Otherwise, it was difficult juggling work and the wedding (plus I was in my last semester of grad school). 

Don't get me wrong--I absolutely loved the time of year we got married, but being married when I had time to prepare without stressing over work would have been best. I'd wait until you were out for the summer.
  • I am a teacher and will be having my wedding over Memorial Day weekend. I am planning on taking off Thursday and Friday (my wedding day) then have the whole weekend, including Monday to spend time with all of my family and friends from OOT. I will have 2 weeks of work left then we will go on our honeymoon three days after the school year finishes. I am hoping it will be a great trip to celebrate our new lift together and the start of summer.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Mrs.B6302007Mrs.B6302007 member
    5 Love Its First Anniversary First Comment Combo Breaker
    edited April 2012