Wedding Recap and Withdrawal

Post Wedding Sadness...

Hey everyone - my wedding day was June 2nd and the day was perfect! It was absolutely gorgeous! Today is my first day back at work and I'm depressed to be back after the wedding and honeymoon in Jamaica.  I feel like I'm being thrown back into normal life and it sucks! Our engagement was 18 months so we had wedding on the brain for so long that it's weird that it's over.

Is anyone else feeling this? And how are you coping? I'm trying to think about our next steps as a couple (buying a house/job searching) but it's really tough.
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Post Wedding Sadness...

• sorry guys! I didn't realize there was already a discussion on this a few days ago...!
  • We felt that way back in Aug. after coming back from our Hawaii HM, which was a dream trip and like paradise. I had a week left before work started for the year (I'm a teacher) and I had to finish Graduate school homework, so it pretty much sucked getting thrown back into real life. I would say it take us a good 2-3 weeks to get back into a routine and get over the fact that our HM was over.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Vacation
  • i wish i would have had a week after the honeymoon - i only had 2 days. i'm thinking it prob will take me a few weeks to get back to life. did you do anything to help get yourself used to everyday life again?
  • We tried to hang out with friends a lot and do some fun things too instead of just work, housework, etc. I made myself start going to the gym again regularly. I always find that after an awesome vacation, I feel a little "down" for a week or so because this really awesome thing you've been looking forward to forever is now over and it's kind of a let-down. My best advice is to make yourself start doing things in your old routine (like if you went to the gym or met a friend for coffee every week, etc) and eventually it's just habit again.