Pennsylvania-Pittsburgh

In need of "words of wisdom" (Post is kind of long...)

Hello Everyone, I recently got engaged in February and I am new to this whole wedding planning "stuff." We are looking to have our wedding in October 2011 and after talking to some people they recommended looking around at reception places now to get an idea and to book asap, which I thought was a good idea being that Oct. is popular in Pittsburgh.

I looked up some places online and so far we looked at two places: 1) Timberhouse 2) PPG aquarium. The timberhouse was beautiful and all but wasn't too crazy about the set up. My fiance and I loved the aquarium. Here is where I need the words of wisdom...

Out of all the places that I threw together  the Aquarium is first and Timberhouse is second. My fiance is "kind of" set on doing it at the aquarium but it just seems soooo expensive. We would have no where to do the ceremony and there are a few other things I'm worried about. How do I tell him I liked it but not crazy about doing it there when he sort of has his heart set on it? When I think of wedding... I think of fancy, elegant, once in a lifetime thing. Although I'm far from the "fancy and elegant stuff." The aquarium would be totally us but... at the same time I don't want to spend the next 17 months worrying about different things.

Am I just being a wierd, freaked out for no reason bride to be?!

Re: In need of "words of wisdom" (Post is kind of long...)

• jrsygrl10jrsygrl10 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011