North Carolina

Lake Norman Home Rentals for Wedding

We are looking for a vacation home to rent on Lake Norman for an outdoor ceremony Labor Day weekend next year.  We'll likely have 100 guests.  Would like a large flat lot on the water with a patio area- that'd be ideal.  If anyone has suggestions please let me know!

Re: Lake Norman Home Rentals for Wedding

• pirategal03pirategal03 member
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I have no experience here, but I think you'll have a hard time finding someone to rent their home on the last official weekend of Summer (and a long weekend at that).  Plus the lake will be busy and there will likely be neighbors there having other parties etc.  It's probably not a good weekend for it. 
  • edited December 2011
    we actually did this for a baby shower and it worked out so well!  We basically just looked on craigslist.com found a few we were interested in and then set up appointments go to meet them and see the house.  It was no hassle and turned out fantastic.

I would totally go for it!!  Good Luck
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • pirategal03pirategal03 member
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    To clarify, I wasn't trying to say don't do it.  I should have been more clear.  I just meant take a hard look at your date.  It'll likely be more expensive and less peaceful then other dates around it.
  • toribritetoribrite member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Vacation Rental's By Owner is where I find all my vaca homes. I thought about doing this for my wedding as well, but the cost for a tent/tables/chairs was just too high and didn't make it worth it.

vrbo.com
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • belle825belle825 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Hello,

CheckTravis Pointe Waterfront Events and Vacations
    Search/google it in Facebook.

Contact person : TRAVIS STEWART