Wedding Etiquette Forum

Newbies and lurkers, come here. You get your very own poll.

124»

Re: Newbies and lurkers, come here. You get your very own poll.

• 1. What made you choose The Knot?
    I found the site via Google; I stayed for the slow but useful guest list manager and the message boards.
    2. Are you engaged?
    Yes
    3. If you are, when is the wedding? If you aren't, do you think the proposal is coming soon?
    The wedding will be November 14, 2010
    4. What do you do for a living?
    I'm a college student majoring in secondary education with endorsements in English and Spanish.  I wait tables, but I wouldn't call it living.
    5. How long have you and your S/O been together?
    November 14, 2010 will be the fifth anniversary of our first date.
    6. Tell a little about yourself.
    I like poodles, Pablo Neruda, and pecan pie.

• edited April 2010
    1. What made you choose The Knot?
    I googled wedding websites :P
    2. Are you engaged?
    yes
    3. If you are, when is the wedding? If you aren't, do you think the proposal is coming soon?
    June 19th, 2010
    Floral designer
    4 years as of April 13th

I fell into floral design when I worked for a florist part time while at school and it stuck. I enjoyed wedding planning in the beginning but now at just over the two month mark I just want to be married.
    ohh . . . and i am completely inept at using the functions on the message board. I can't figure out how to add a sig or the banner at the bottom :S
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
    Married friends always talked about it
    2. Are you engaged?
    Indeed!
    Up in the air--my fiance is British and so it's all up to Homeland Security.  Possibly by August, possibly next year.  It makes planning a real joy...
    PhD Student working toward becoming an official archaeologist!
    3.5 years