Georgia-Atlanta

Bachelorette Party Ideas

Hi ladies!

So some of my bridesmaids have been asking me what I'd want to do for my bachelorette party, and I'm not really sure! I was thinking of maybe doing a 3 day weekend sort of deal. So I wanted some input...

1. Atlanta (with maybe a night in Athens, Ga)
or
2. New Orleans

Atlanta will be closer so I'd have less time on the road, but I've never been to New Orleans.

What do you all think? Any ideas for fun stuff to do in either city?

Re: Bachelorette Party Ideas

• I've been on a ridiculous amount of bachelorette trips, so I have some experience with this. 

I don't know where in Alabama you are, but I'm assuming you'd be closer to Atlanta. If you are only coming for 3 days, I'd stick with that to cut down on your travel time. You don't want to spend half the trip in the car. If you girls are flexible, there are plenty of hotels in the city that you can cram in together and have it not be that expensive. Maybe $50/person for the entire weekend (lodging only). Of course we aren't talking about the ritz here, but a decent, clean, safe hotel, sure. 

Getting here and staying here aren't going to be your budget busters. It's going to be the doing things during the day and nights out at the clubs. This isn't the beach, so you can't really spend the day lounging and swimming (why aren't you guys going to the beach? Alabama has a pretty decent coastline, and Florida isn't that far either). So unless you plan to spend it in a hotel room, all of your activities will cost money. Sure, there's plenty to do (Aquarium, World of Coke, High Museum, CNN Center, Fernbank, Etc) and I guess you could spend the day at Piedmont, or Freedom park (or any other park) but keep that in mind. Those activities can be expensive.