Christian Weddings

Hi everyone!

I haven't been on this board since August due to law school, but I just wanted to drop by a note to say hi.  

I hope all is well with you all!  I'm loving married life -- it's so nice to come home in the afternoon from school and see my hubby!  He loves it too.  It was a little difficult at first learning how to live with each other, but after a couple of months, it becme much, much easier.

The first year of law school was a bit brutal... not as difficult as they say it is, but it was a lot of work.  I literally had no social life and spent nearly every waking hour studying.  It was a bit isolating, but at least I had my hubby at home who was also studying which helped make it easier.  I also missed the ability to focus on spirituality while in law school.  As an undergrad I had all these opportunities to reflect on life and take courses like philosophy and theology.  In law school, I also didn't have the opportunity to make friends with anyone, including people who shared my values like faith.  I've been in a new city, so I definitely missed all my church friends back where I was living.  I'm hoping once I get passed the difficult first year (my job prospects completely depend on first year grades), I'll be able to connect with people more. 

Anyways, I hope all you married ladies are enjoying married life!  I also hope all you engaged ladies are having fun with the wedding planning process.  For those of you who I'm Facebook friends with, I enjoy seeing your status updates.  Thanks again for all your support earlier this year as I planned my own wedding.  You girls are the best.  :-) 

Re: Hi everyone!

• Hi GJones!

Glad to hear all is well on your end. All the best with your studies and your marriage.
  • Hi!  I have missed you!
    Sorry law school is so tough but I am glad you are getting through it! 
    Hey did you ever find non smoking candles for your wedding?  The white candles that you hold?