Snarky Brides
Options

WR - If I do this, do I go straight to knottie hell?

I'm gathering addresses for our invites at this point.

We have a.  huge.  guestlist.  Kinda sickening actually.

Anyway - When I was looking it over with Ben last week he commented, "Oh, Sharon (name changed to protect the innocent) and Ozzy (haha... also obviously changed) aren't invited?"

Back story - I was pretty good friends with Sharon in high school.  Ozzy was a guy we both knew who went to another school a few hours away.  We knew him from speech/drama competitions - he was alright, but by the time I graduated, I was kinda skeeved out by him.  He just did things or pursued things (or girls) that I knew weren't appropriate.  And he made a pass at me once that made my stomach turn.

Sharon is a couple years younger than I am.  I'm out of high school eight years... she's out six.  Two years ago - out of NOWHERE - she starts dating Ozzy.  Ben and I got with them for a night out shortly after they started dating, and yeah - it was great to see Sharon, but Ozzy is just a creep.  I'm not going to tell that to Sharon obviously, but yeah.  I don't like the guy.

They both live several states away, together.  I wasn't going to invite them - but after Ben asked if I wasn't, I instantly felt bad.  So when I made the email push for addreesses, I included Sharon's email.

And yeah... she sent me her address.  With "and Ozzy..."

I don't want to invite her anymore.  I love her.  Since they live far away, I doubt they'll even make it.  But I don't even like the possibility of him being there (I know that a lot of other friends I'm inviting from high school would probably feel the same way).

Is it asshole of me to ask her for an address and then just... not... send an invite?