African American Weddings
Options

New to this board

Hello ladies - I am relatively new to the knot.  I think I joined about a month ago, not really sure.  I just got engaged on 9/24/11.  seems like so long ago now.  but my wedding is in THREE DAYS!!!  I wish I had found this board earlier - everyone seems to have a wealth of information.  And I can relate much better on this board than some of the others I've been on. 
I'm gonna hang around for a while.  Although my wedding is Saturday, my wedding celebration (aka reception) isn't until 4/6/12.
Looking forward to getting to know you!

Re: New to this board

• Options
    Welcome to the best board on the knot.  We have plenty of ladies on here who are already married.  They stay around to help us and give advice.  Since your reception isn't until April you still have some planning to do.  The ladies on here are here to give you advice. opinions, support and encouragement.  Congrats on your engagement and you wedding. 

If possible please come back and post some photos of your wedding no matter how big or small.  We wanna see your dress. : ) 
    Wedding Countdown Ticker Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Options
    Welcome to the board. Smile Congrats on your upcoming wedding!  Looking forward to hearing more about your day and your plans for your wedding celebration this upcoming April.

Love is the ultimate superpower.   
    It can make you weak and strong simultaneously.  

• Options
    Thanks ladies! I truly appreciate the welcome. I'll be back. :)
  • Options
    Awe!! Welcome and Congrats on the upcoming wedding! :) Please stick around. This board is FANTASTIC and SUPER helpful! :)
  • Options

Welcome and Congrats! Im still new myself so im still learning how to use and work everything on here..lol. The Knot is awesome, so many great ladies with great ideas, that really are wonderful!. Wish you well on your big day!

• Options