Military Brides

Poll: What do you do?

Hi ladies :) I was just thinking, we all know for most of us our FI's are in the military, and some ladies here are in the military as well... but what does everyone else do for work/school/whatever?
White Knot Visit The Knot! Daisypath Graduation tickers

Re: Poll: What do you do?

• Beachy730Beachy730 member
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I'm a teacher, but not teaching while we are at this station.  Hopefully I will be able to teach again when we get to VA next year.  

For now I work for a travel health company.  It's a pretty easy gig, and I get to work from home which is a mega bonus.  However i can't wait to get back to teaching, making better money, and actually putting my 2 degrees and tons of student loan debt to use.  
    imageBabyFruit Ticker
  • KendallR10KendallR10 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I'm a student and I work retail
    Military Brides December 2011 Siggy. Holiday picture with your SO. We suck and don't have one :/ Those who matter don't mind and those who mind don't matter.
  • ggirl2001ggirl2001 member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Comment Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011
    Ohh Beachy you don't really want to get rid of your student loan debt do you? I mean I LOVE mine.

Anyway, I have a masters in school counseling/community mental health counseling. I was working as an addictions counselor but since I moved I will be starting a new job as an adolescent mental health counselor.
  • edited December 2011
    I worked for starbucks to put myself through college, but quit to have more time with the FI once he got back from deployment in December.

Now I'm just a student, but in my final year so it's kicking my ass still .
    Math major :)
  • edited December 2011