Rhode Island
Options

Towers for 180 Guests?

Hi All-
  I'm brand new to the blog. Looked at the Towers last weekend and fell in love but wondering about 180 guests.  Is is comfortable?  We will most likely have a young dancing crowd but cannot cut the list anymore, our ideal number is 200 guests.  Also, the liquor rule- any past brides feel like the event was too short or guests werent satisfied? Lastly, any other suggestions for a south county wedding for 180+? We are looking for a rustic/seaside feel on a budget. Maybe it's too much to ask haha. I appreciate any help :)

Re: Towers for 180 Guests?

• Options
    edited December 2011

I know that they advertise it as being 180- but I think that that is after they move tables from the dance floor so you can dance after eating- I don't think its super comfortable- I would suggest more like 150-160.  I know the Village Inn can fit that many guests but I dont know what shape it's in lately...
    What is your budget?

• Options
    edited December 2011
    hello and welcome! this board is super helpful as you will find. i am not a towers bride but i did look there. we have a guest count of 150ish :) and we are anticipating maybe 125-130 guests. i think, and i think brides on here will agree with me - that 180 for the towers is much too large. not to rain on your parade, but i think it will be cramped. I went to a wedding up there with about 120 and it was good. but tight. i would suggest you look into kinney bungalow as well but it might be too small too. we wanted a south county wedding - but no venue we found we liked or was too small. also beware of no AC in the towers and the coordinator is kinda tough to get a hold off - although i've heard once you book your caterer they deal with her. best of luck!
  • Options
    edited December 2011