Christian Weddings

Can I sit with you guys?

HI!

I'm an oldly-wed wife who hung out on my local board while I was planning my wedding, and was a regular on The Nest for years after. We didn't have a Christian Weddings board back then, and there isn't a "Christian Families" board or anything on TN. But, I've been lurking a few days, and you guys seem really fun and sweet. Would you mind terribly having an old married hag around? :)

Huz and I have been together for almost 12 years and we've been married almost 4 years (7/4/08). We have no kids, but we have 2 amazing nephews and 5 Godkids that we adore, and two spoiled pet Bunnies. We live in NorCal where he's a police officer and I'm a student. We are saving for a house and hope to buy in the next couple of years.

We had a 4th of July wedding in a beautiful garden in the middle of a theme park. Our guests got to go on rides and have fun, and then come back and enjoy barbecue and dancing. I really loved it, and love being with my best friend every day since then :)

Um, I guess if I missed anything else, feel free to ask me! I look forward to getting to know everyone, and seeing the beautiful weddings you plan!
Things I love: my Bunnies, baking, books, and The Beatles
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Re: Can I sit with you guys?

• Welcome.  You can definitely chat with us.  One of us has been married something like 10 years.  People here are very nice compared to the other boards.  We're like a group of friends always willing to get to know new people. 
  • Welcome!!  I grew up in Virginia, DH grew up in Maryland, and now we're in Kansas.  DH is a youth pastor and I'm an ABA (Autism) Therapist.  We've been married for just over a year and are expecting our first baby in October.  :)
  • Welcome to our fun little corner of TK! Glad to have you :)
    Pregnancy Ticker
    2010: 41 books, 2011: 31 books, 2012: 100 books
  • azdancer8azdancer8 member
    First Comment
    edited June 2012