Missouri-Kansas City

Photographer

Who are you girls going with for a photographer?  There are so many out there I'm having a hard time narrowing down the ones I want to go meet with.  We're spending a lot on the reception, so I don't have as much to spend on photography.

Re: Photographer

• sarabeth14sarabeth14 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    We're using Bill Artman. Our wedding isn't until Jun., but we're happy with him so far. He did our engagement pics, and they turned out really well. He also did my cousin's wedding a few years ago, and she really liked him.
  • edited December 2011
    We used Katie Day for our engagement pictures. www.katiedayphoto.com She was a lot fun to work with and had such great ideas. Our pictures turned out so good!!!! She is having a baby when our wedding is so we are using here assistant. www.wigwagstudios.com and she is a little cheaper! HTH! 
  • edited December 2011
    I am a photographer and even though I know most of the photographers in KC I had trouble finding an affordable one. Noone offers discounts and I refused to pay $4000 when I know it personally isn't that hard to do and doesn't need to cost that much.
    I'm actually using cornerstonephotography.com The girl who owns it, Morgan, is wonderful and her work is beautiful! She went to UCM with me and got a degree in photography from there. And for the price it's impossible not to turn down! $1200 and rights to all images on a high-res cd to print anywhere you want! Pinch me, its too perfect!
  • edited December 2011
    We are using Sara Dickerson Photography.  She was resonable and we get a copy right released CD, 2 photogarphers (all day), 2 albums (1 of the albums is instead of an engagement session) for $2600, plus we had a 10% off coupon.  We really liked her when we met with her and her photos were beautiful. 
    HTH
  • prideeinpynkprideeinpynk member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011