Wedding Hair, Makeup, & Beauty Forums

e-pics makeup

Hi ladies,

I had my makeup done for my epics. I liked the overall look of it but in person it looks heavy. In pictures it looks good. I did have that smokey eyeshadow and had false lashes put on but if you look upclose you can see my pores which I did not like. 

This is my first time getting a pro to put makeup on me so I wasn't sure what to expect. I'm doing a less dramatic makeup for my wedding. So here's the thing she did not use liquid foundation on me and just used powder. I noticed my face looked a bit dry and the makeup looked like it was sort of cracking but this is an upclose look. She told me not to put moisturizer. I'm not sure why though because I think I could have used a little bit. 

I just wanted to have that very silky finish look in pics and in person. I am going to do a trial for my wedding so I'm not sure what to suggest to change. 

Re: e-pics makeup

• maybe suggest maybe air brush foundation. 
    Vacation Anniversary
  • I've always read everywhere to make sure your skin is very well moisturized before applying any foundation, so I'm not entirely sure why she told you no moisturizer! Did she put a primer on you? Primers are supposed to minimize the pores showing through the foundation. Maybe try it with a liquid foundation since you felt so dry?

You could also try the airbrushing like PP suggests. I have no experience or suggestions for that... but people tend to really like airbrushing.
  • In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_wedding-beauty_e-pics-makeup?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding BoardsForum:358Discussion:5aa752bf-a3b8-4b1a-9fe3-90780e8e2e57Post:6971ce48-60de-4fcd-ad2e-f5b2d1275df7">Re: e-pics makeup</a>: