Texas-Dallas and Ft. Worth

Ask a Knottie Anything...

I saw this on another thread and thought it was a cute way for us to get to know each other....So I will go first :)

bsn- what do you do for a living?

bdette- Do you have any pets?

Re: Ask a Knottie Anything...

• bsn1752bsn1752 member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011

How fun!

You mean besides planning a wedding??  :)  I am a medical staff coordinator.  It's hard to explain, but when a physician or CRNA applies to work at a hospital or through a group (which is more my area)  I verify their background, malpractice cases, and I basically assess if they're a liability to my company or to the hospitals that we send them to.  I stumbled into this field through a friend about 4 years ago and I love it!

I'm also a full time student (receiving a degree in Medical Staff Services), and a full time mommy to a beautiful three year old daughter, named Cadence.  :)

How about you??

• edited December 2011
    Aww "Cadence".... I have always loved that name for a girl!!!
  • bsn1752bsn1752 member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Thanks... we're dorks... but this is how she got her name...

A - Andrew (my FI, her dad)
    B - Brianna (me...)
    C - Cadence

Its ok... I know we're dorky!
  • edited December 2011
    I do have a pet! I have a 5 month old Siberian Husky named Ollie. He's a holy terror, but goodness I love him!

cfibelkorn - What are your hobbies? Anything in particular you like to do?
  • cfibelkorncfibelkorn member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    That sounds like a really interesting job! :)