Wedding Party

Groom and MOH Dont get along! SEND HELP ASAP!

Hello everyone,

This is actually the groom talking for once. I have a serious problem with my Brides MOH. She is rude, pushy, whiny, and worst of all treats and speaks to me with completely disregard and absolutely no respect. She treats me as if she were talking to her own boyfriend and I have had quite enough of it. 

Since I have some experience int he field I agreed to save us some dollars and do most of the planning myself (The leg work I mean). Therefore I am wearing two different hats as both the wedding planner and the groom. I know that as the groom I am not supposed to have a hand in a lot of the decisions that are being made, and quite frankly wish I had that luxury. However as the wedding planner it is my job in order for this wedding to be a successful event to be involved in a large portion of these decisions (i.e. floral, table design, lighting, band, cake... Both my fiance and her mother have fantastic careers that are just blooming (so proud!) However it is hard to get them to think about anything wedding related in a timely fashion. So I am left dealing with her MOH on most things...

What am I to do? Do I bite my lip, do I tell my Bride what has been going on, Do I let her MOH keep speaking to me this way? Any help is much much appreciated! 

Re: Groom and MOH Dont get along! SEND HELP ASAP!

• MyNameIsNotMyNameIsNot member
    First Comment First Anniversary First Answer 5 Love Its
    edited March 2010
    It is up to the bride and groom to plan the wedding.  If you don't want to work with the MOH, don't.  The wedding planning isn't really any of her business.

You can have a conversation with your FI about not wanting to work with her on the planning, but you need to make sure she understand that you aren't trying to control her friends.