Wedding Party

BM steps out-who pays for dress now?

Hi! This is my first time writing-and hopefully my last (at least on this issue any way!)
So, BM's dresses have been picked out and the place we got the dresses from had everyone fill out their own little sheet and leave deposits and payments and what not seperately (not sure if that is how it works everywhere).  To make a veryyyy long story short I had a BM step out of the wedding (through email which makes it even better!-just had to throw that in!).  Now I'm not to sure who is responsible for this dress.  Since this particular dress shop had the girls each take care of their own dress and the payments, I right now don't know if she even payed for the whole dress yet. I'm so stuck and I just want to make sure I do the right thing. Please help!!!! Thanks all! xoxo

Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: BM steps out-who pays for dress now?

• Well, if the issue is that your BM of her own volition backed down then it seems like the issue over her dress is her own business deal with the store - not your business deal with the store.

So just don't replace her and let her figure out her end of things there.

But in the meantime I hope it wasn't a friendship issue that caused this and that you two are still friends.  Happy planning!
  • Thanks so much. Yeah friendship not looking too hot right now-but with everything that happend I do believe its a blessing in disguise. I was going to do what you suggested but I wasn't sure if having her deal with it was the right thing.  Glad to hear I was on the right track! (thats always nice right? lol) Thanks again for responding so quickly! Best of luck to you as well!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker