Honeymoon Discussions

Where would you stay in St. Lucia (Sandals)?

Ok, so I'm hoping that everyone who has been to St. Lucia still checks in here everyonce in awhile.  For those of you that have been there, which would you rather do?  With our budget, we could get a very nice room at the Halcyon, or we could get the standard Grande room, or a slightly upgraded room at the Regancy. 

Re: Where would you stay in St. Lucia (Sandals)?

• tough to vote, if its in your budget, i would definitely not do a standard room.  but if it means you could do more "stuff," i might not go all out.  what is the main advantages of going for the top room?

btw, love your picture at UD!  i graduated from there in 2000!

Anniversary image
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers image TO image
    my to-read shelf:
    Mel O's book recommendations, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (to-read shelf)
  • We would be able to do more things if we stayed at a cheaper room.  The advantage of getting a better room, would be mainly a fully stocked fridge in the room, a bigger room in general, and being able to look out and see the ocean from our room. 

Thanks! My FI graduated in 2007, and I graduated in 2008. 
  • I am going to Sandals St. Lucia as well and I think we are going to do the Regency.
    Pregnancy Ticker image
  • Leslie - what made you pick the regency over the other two?
  • I stayed at the Grande...we wanted the best beach possible and didn't really care about the room.  Having said that...I did not like Halcyon at all and we went there for dinner to the seafood place.  Regency we did the Hibachi place.   I did get a room upgrade in the end anyway because our travel agent rocks!  If you want other tips, just Private message me or email me and I will send you my check of list!
    karagal28@yahoo.com
  • karagal - i sent you an email! Thanks!

• Sorry this is not really Sandals related, but I also graduated UD in 2000 and I too love your picture!