Missouri-Kansas City
Options

The Pavilion 75th & Nieman at Trailridge

Has anyone had a reception here, or know anyone who has? They're currently working on their website, so I only know what they've told me on the phone. Family-owned, seemed really nice and affordable. They're supposed to send me pictures via e-mail.

I'm brand new at this (engaged less than 2 weeks). I'm still very open to reception venue ideas. It's gonna be a big wedding, though. Probably 250-300 people. If anyone has suggestions, I'd be glad to hear them!

Thanks.

Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: The Pavilion 75th & Nieman at Trailridge

• Options
    StephB1185StephB1185 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I actually had not heard of them, but I am interested in learning more about them now... I know this doesn't help you at all, but  I wanted to say thank you.  When are you think of having the wedding? I may be able to help a little..
    "Diversity is the key to life, without it we would be a mindless drone of a single colored spectrum."
  • Options
    Jen72682Jen72682 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    You might check projectwedding.com for reviews. I totally understand how you feel, I just went through looking for a venue myself. I think this is probably the hardest part and most expensive. I probably looked at 50 different places, not kidding!! We are actually having our wedding in Kansas City, KS (near downtown) and having our reception at the Embassy Suites at the airport. They are totally remodeling their hotel (I think it looks great as it is) and will be done by middle of August. Probably not the most unique location, but it fit our budget. They have really reasonable priced food and liquor. But, again do it where you want! Congrats on your engagement!
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    edited December 2011