Florida-South Florida
Options

The Knottie of the Week is... Emily (efont)!

1. First Name & Fiancé’s First Name 
Emily & Alexis

2. Your Age and Fiancé’s Age 
I’m 28 & he’s 29

3. What city were you born in? 
Hoboken, NJ

4. What city do you live in? 
Miami

5. Where did you go to college? 
Miami Dade College & Carlos Albizu University

6. What was your major? 
CAU- Psychology

MDC – Business Administration

7. What is your current job? 

Senior Purchasing Agent for Florida International University

8. What is your dream job? 

Interior Design. Right now it’s a hobby. I also love Industrial & Organizational psychology. I guess you can say I love looking at something & then changing it for the better.

9. How did you and your fiancé meet? 

Through mutual friends in high school. I was a freshman & he was a sophomore at the time.

10. When did you get engaged, and how did he do it?? 
We got engaged on 9/9/09 & it wasn’t intentional. Lol We were on a cruise with friends. He had been trying to ask me to marry him for 3 days straight but we always had interruptions. All of my friends on the cruise knew what he was planning except for me.   Well, this specific night I was hanging out watching a movie on the big screen outside by the pool when Alexis had asked me to take a walk with him to the back of the ship. I was enjoying my movie & really didn't want to go for another walk, so I declined. He leaves me watching my movie & comes back about 15 minutes later to ask me to join him again. Even though I wanted to keep watching the movie I finally agreed to go.