Chit Chat
Options

how often do you bicker/fight with your FI/H?

and what do you usually bicker/fight about? 
:3

Re: how often do you bicker/fight with your FI/H?

• Options
    We hardly ever fight.  In fact the last fight we had was before we were engaged, and I really don't remember what it was about. 

We disagree about changes with the house.  (FI owned his house for four years before he met me.  Hes lived here alone that whole time, and is really posessive about his house!) 
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    Maybe once a month? and usually because I'm tired or hungry, and it's just about dumb stuff. We did have a little fight yesterday though.
    My FI is 25, I am 23. He wants us to both get nintendo 3D's and pokemom? WTF. We are normal people, He is an engineer and gym junkie, I am a beauty therapist and wish I was a gym junkie, so not computer type people at all. We do both have xbox's, that we both hardly ever use (mainly kinect) I don't care if he want to get a nitendo and play pokemon and pretend he is 9 years old. I just don't want to waste $500 buck on one for me. I would rather buy shoes. 
    He wont quit nagging me. Everyday he shows me youtube clips. Everyday he says "babe, I know you will love it when you get into it. Its so much fun, and it's something we can do together" and blah blah blah.

I yelled at him, and asked does he really think if he asks me everyday, i will cave and get one? I said, again, that it is not my thing, I don't want to waste my money on it, but if he wants to, he can.

He shut up for 5 mins, then said he would buy one for me. I yelled a little again, and said what don't you understand about the fact I.DONT.WANT.ONE.

He then askes his cousin/friend who lives down the road if he wanted to get one and they could play together (what has happened to all these normal men?) and the cousins girlfriend said he wasn't allowed one.