California-Los Angeles

Wanted: Workout Partner!

Hey girls,

I just realized I haven't even introduced myself on this board!
My name is Liz, and my FI's name is Chris. We're getting married in just a few short months on Oct 23.
I'm looking for a workout partner :) I have a gym membership to 24hour fitness, and although I go once or twice a week I really need to kick it up a notch.

I'm a student, and this semester will be ending in a few weeks. I'm taking the summer off, so my schedule will bewide open and flexible to meet up.
Also might be interested in going halfers on a personal trainer for the summer.
If anyone is interested let me know!
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Wanted: Workout Partner!

• jagore08jagore08 member
    5 Love Its Combo Breaker First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Welcome Liz!  Thanks for introducing yourself to the board.  It's nice to see new names pop up.  

I go to a bootcamp class offered by Crunch Morning Bootcamp (have been for 2 years now) and I highly recommend it.  I go to the one in Sherman Oaks but they have them all over the city.  Also, I have started using the Nike+ workout.  If you have an iPod or iPhone (I don't think it works with other MP3 players) it plugs right in and tracks how much you run, the distance, the length of time, average minutes per mile for the run, and calories burned.  You plug it into your computer when you're done and go on the Nike Dashboard website and it shows you everything.  It's really helped to keep me motivated.  You should look into it.

Good luck with everything and if you have any questions just send me a PM.

Ignorance is a poor defense. Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • edited December 2011
    Hey Liz! Is there a particular 24 fitness you go to? My BFF and I are workout partners and I do personal training at the Hollywood location. I've also been to the Sherman Oaks one.
    my read shelf: