Snarky Brides

LSAT help

I would've posted this on the Students board but it's hit and miss with actually getting responses and I never check there after I post.

To the ladies that have done the lsat, did you study? Did studying actually help? If you didn't study, do you think you would have done better if you 'prepared' for it? I'm thinking about writing it in October and I'm not really sure how to prepare. I know there's a few women on here or somewhere on these boards who have written it and are in law school.

imageWedding Countdown Ticker

Re: LSAT help

• I studied like the devil.  I took a prep course as well.  It depends on what schools you think you are applying to and how you do on practice exams.  I may be in the minority but I never take any standardized test without prep work....that seems like a waste of time and money (it isn't cheap to take the LSAT and all scores are reported). 
  • I'm not sure what you mean by writing it? 
  • AnysunriseAnysunrise member
    Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited April 2011
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_snarky-brides_lsat?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20BoardsForum:17Discussion:6ad21254-85d0-4a3b-b3b3-855d6120c7eaPost:56a0b7ad-e864-4c29-b1b7-264887de4b8f">Re: LSAT help</a>:
    [QUOTE]I'm not sure what you mean by writing it? 
    Posted by aprovencher21[/QUOTE]

<div>Usually just means the same thing as taking it, which I'm assuming is what she meant. Unless I'm missing what you're meaning by asking what she means by writing it?</div><div>
    </div><div>
    </div><div>
    </div><div>=D</div>
  • First- do you know what the LSAT actually involves? I'm only asking because you said you are thinking about "writing it" in October. The writing section on the LSAT is extremely short and isn't graded. What they really look at are the reading comp, logic problems and analytical thinking sections.