Not Engaged Yet

Tattoo Placement Ideas

So my step-father and I have had a deal going since high school that once I graduated he would pay for me to get a tattoo. When I graduated high school, he said I had to graduate college. When I got my Associates he said I had to get my BS. When I was done, he said it didn't count because I didn't have the diploma in hand (I technically graduated in December but the ceremony isn't until May so I don't have the actual paper degree yet.)

So I told him only 5 more weeks until I get the paper degree and that he needs to actually go through with it this time. He agreed and told me to decide what I am going to get. I have decided and know that this is in fact what I want to get. I want the Boston "B" inside of a Shamrock. Examples:

There aren't really any pictures of the actual tattoo that I want, but you get the idea. Now the hard part, where should I put this tattoo? I am thinking my hip, but I don't know if I should do front hip, or back hip. I also think maybe ankle. So I pose the question to you all where should I get this tattoo?
friends tv show funy

Re: Tattoo Placement Ideas

• edited December 2011
    I'm partial to the ribs and the middle back. most of my friends front hip tattoos i don't like. I've never seen a back hip tattoo. and i've never liked ankle. That's my opinion though, this is your tattoo...get it where you want it. 

i just googled back hip tattoo...i do like them. now that's thrown into the mix of where i want MY tattoo. lol
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • CASK85CASK85 member
    5 Love Its First Anniversary Name Dropper Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011
    I voted ankle. I have one on my inner ankle (meaning the right side of my left ankle). I also have one on my ribs, which I love the placement of, but is huge. I think for the size you would want for something like that, ankle is the right choice.
  • Wrkn925Wrkn925 member
    5 Love Its First Comment
    edited December 2011