August 2014 Weddings
Options

MOH dilemma.

Hi! I'm fairly new to The Knot. I signed up a few months ago but today is the first time I've really looked around.

Anyways, back story. When my fiance and I first got engaged, nobody was none too happy about it (we were 18 and people had been spreading nasty rumors about my fiance since he had a tough life when he was younger) Anyways my best friend (who lived out of state and hadn't even met my fiance) called me up and said that there was no way she could be in my wedding because my parents didn't approve. After that we didn't really talk much for about 2 years. Mine and my fiance's relationship ended and then we ended up rekindling things a few months later. My parents are now divorced. My mom is now ok with us being together and I have no contact whatsoever with my father. 
We've since had a baby together and are now in the process of planning our wedding...again. I told my little sister that she could be my MOH because she has supported us being together when no one else did. Over the past year my best friend and I have reconnected and she has apologized several times for her behavior towards us. I asked her if she would like to be in my wedding and she said yes. 
My little sister will almost be 15 when we get married, so she can't really do any of the normal MOH stuff. But I don't really want to tell my friend that she can be MOH even though we are reconciled. 

So what would you do??

Re: MOH dilemma.

• Options
    I would have your sister your MOH and if you want the friend to be in it have her as a bridesmaid. The bridesmaids should want to help with things your sister may not be able to do. Honestly, your sister has been supportive and your wedding is a great time to display that!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options