Massachusetts-Cape Cod

St Joan of Arc in Orleans- music question

Anyone get married or getting married there? I am getting married there next fall and want to start researching ceremony musicians. I contacted the music director at church and he is encouraging me to use him on the organ and the vocalist Denise Hendrickson. I was just wondering if anyone used them or has heard them play/sing? Thanks,Lauren

Re: St Joan of Arc in Orleans- music question

• edited December 2011
    I have no personal experience with weddings at that church.  But one option may be to hear the musicians perform at an upcoming wedding ceremony.  The organist at my church offered that as an option (you just dress nice, of course, and stay quietly in the back - services are open to the public).   Good luck!
  • cacm922cacm922 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I go to church at St Joan of Arc and Denise has a really beautiful voice. I've not seen her sing at a wedding but I am sure she'd do a great job.
  • edited December 2011
    Thanks Ladies!
  • caseyrusscaseyruss member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Our wedding ceremony will be there next June! We were actually at mass yesterday and both the organ and vocals were really nice. I'm not sure if Denise was the vocalist, but the woman at the mass had short white hair and was very good. It was my first time at the church as well, so I was definitely relieved that the music was as nice as it was. They definitely have state of the art audio equipment and speakers (all Bose), which I was not expecting for a small church on the Cape. You have nothing to worry about! We met Father Bob quickly, and he seemed very nice and friendly as well. Good luck!
  • Hi Ladies,