Getting in Shape

Anyone found success with a specific diet plan?? Any tips/advice... just beginning the journey!

I am getting married on August 9th, 2014. I would like to lose 20 pounds in the next 6 months. I expect to schedule my first dress fitting in late May/early June. 

I know that if I am honest with myself my problem is pure willpower. Some days I feel good about myself and like my weight is not an issue and then I just eat what sounds good. But health is an issue and I have to find the motivation to overcome my cravings. I was hanging steady for a long time and actually gained 5 pounds since renouncing vegetarianism a couple months ago. I just want to be healthier and comfortable in my body. FH and I also plan on starting a family within 2 years of the wedding, and I will want to have the willpower to control my weight gain and successfully trim down postpartum. This is bigger than wedding pictures!

I have never done this before and would like some advice! What keeps you motivated and away from the comfort foods? Have you found a specific diet plan that is working well? 

I am hoping to find a community (or several) where I can be held accountable, so additional resources would also be appreciated :)

Re: Anyone found success with a specific diet plan?? Any tips/advice... just beginning the journey!

• Congratulations! I would try 30 Day Shred and Yoga Meltdown by Jillian Michaels. It's a good combo to help you lose weight and also shape you. Also, a super boring and cheesey 80's DVD just got re-released this year and I used it when I was 12 and I use it now (I'm 32) - Callanetics!! Won't help you lose weight but will also shape you (good for tummy when you have to fit into a beautiful wedding gown!)
  • Hi! Congrats!!