May 2014 Weddings

SHOCKED - the most stressful thing so far has been...

"Daryl thinks he's such a big man because he works in the warehouse.  Well, big deal.  I worked in a warehouse.  MEN'S Wearhouse."  

I can't talk about Men's Wearhouse without hearing Michael Scott's voice in my head.  That said, I finally found something that stressed me out during the planning process.  It was shopping for tuxes. I thought there were going to be an infinite number of options and there weren't.  Maybe it's just challenging because FI and the guys are going to be wearing gray tuxes and that limits it to two options.  But that wasn't even really the problem. 

I wanted the Vera Wang because it's more fitted, but the shade of gray was too close to the BM dresses for me - it made me nervous that they would all match.  So we picked the Calvin Klein tux and that was great.  It is a gorgeous color and it looks great on FI.  But the vests and ties really made me nervous.  There weren't half as many shades of colors and patterns as I thought there would be.  We ended up (tentatively) picking a plantinum vest and tie for the groom and black vest and tie for the groomsmen.  But the black seems really stark to me compared to the gray, so I've already decided I'm going back to the store and showing them this: http://tuxedo.menswearhouse.com/inspiredDetail.do?type=w&topic=PureRomance (the last picture of all of the guys is almost exactly what I want).

Sorry that was so long, I just needed to vent.  Why was that so stressful?  And what is stressing all of you girls out?  I hope it's not the tuxes.  

Re: SHOCKED - the most stressful thing so far has been...