Florida-West Coast

HELP- Bradenton area wedding!

Hey everyone, this is my first time posting. I have been trying to plan things on my own and I need some help. I am trying to plan a Bradenton area wedding from MA (most of my family is in FL, but they aren't that much help) I am just having a small family-only wedding (20-40 people) and was hoping to have a church ceremony and then a sit down dinner at a restaurant, hopefully in a private room. Or have a small ceremony + meal at a single location. I am just getting overwhelmed and need advice!!!

Anyone have any advice for a nice sit down dinner for 20-40 people in a private room/area?
Anyone have any advice for a small church (christian non-denom, baptist, methodist)?
Anyone have any advice on a venue that would host a small ceremony and dinner at a reasonable cost?

Any help is greatly appreciated!! Thanks

Re: HELP- Bradenton area wedding!

• When we was looking for a venue, we went down to Bradenton and checked out Pier 22 Restuarant. It's really nice and sits right on the Manatee River. They have a small ballroom upstairs with beautiful views of the marina. If I recall correctly, I think their food and beverage minimum was around $1000 and the ballroom rental was somewhere around $500. You can save some money by doing lunch and I think they waive the ballroom fee for weddings on Sundays. Here's the link to their page: http://pier22dining.com/pier-22-weddings

The Riverhouse Reef & Grill also does weddings and it's right across the street. We didn't inquire for their info, but it looked nice! You might also want to check out the Palmetto Bed & Breakfast or Marina Jacks is a popular one too in Sarasota. 

Hope that helps! Good luck!
  • I went to a wedding in an orange grove in Bradenton that was really different:

http://www.mixonevents.com/weddings.asp

• I agree that Peir 22 is a great option. Riverhouse would probably be less expensive but it isnt as private!