Colorado-Denver

Refferals/ideas needed!!! Estes park, Colorado wedding

Hello everyone!

I live in Arizona and am planning my wedding in Estes Park, Colorado. My hubby is in the Air Force and i'm a student so we have a tight budget. I am looking for a good and affordable florist, or way of doing flowers. Also the same for photography, DJ, hairstylist, MUA. Any ideas, or refferals would be highly apreciated!!! I'm pretty much open to anything!  Thanks in advance!! 

Re: Refferals/ideas needed!!! Estes park, Colorado wedding

• Hi,
    Estes is eager for business after the flood - we are having ours in Boulder but had great affordable offers from Estes area businesses - just give them a call!  Lyons is also eager for business and making great offers.
  • Captivate by Aleigha  will do hair and make up.  She is knowledgeable.  She won TK awards 2 years in a row and is a huge sweetheart!

She's fantastic and will travel to you on the day of.
  • I got married in Estes and have some great recommendations:

for hair Jeanice Prohs at Pati's hair care (she will come to your venue) http://patishaircare.com/

florist: Kim and Company (everyone raved about my flowers especially my center pieces) she is very reasonable as well. http://kimandcompany.org/

cater: jubilations catering-my guests loved the food and they worked around all of the allergies from dairy, glutten, nuts, seeds...they also own a bed and breakfast called bristole cone where  our rehearsal dinner was at and we used their rooms for a few nights. They also host small but beautiful weddings there as well. My friend got married their this christmas time in a small intmate wedding.

makeup artist: Cassandra with Pink Lashes

photographer: Gathering Light (did our wedding and was unlimited time and 2 photographers) or Yellow Paddle (did engagement but photographer was already booked for wedding date).