Chit Chat

NWR: Why does my age matter?! Vent **Sorry kind of long **UPDATE!

emmaaaemmaaa mod
First Anniversary First Comment 5 Love Its First Answer
edited April 2014 in Chit Chat

So for a back story: I am 23 years old. I graduated college in August 2013 and am currently employed by a Town in NC for the Recreation and Parks Department as Senior/Special Events Coordinator. My office is in a community center owned by Town and is rented out for public use. Part of my job description is also being the facility manager.

Last week, I had 2 women rent out our center for a surprise birthday party. Their rental began at 6:00 pm. Meaning that is the time they can enter the building. Since it is a Town building, the fees are inexpensive and we do more than one rental per day most of the time. When filling out the paperwork, this is the wording I always use: "What time do you need the rental for?" "Okay, that has to include your set up and clean up time. Are you sure this is the time you need?" "Great! Here is the rental agreement. Please read over and sign it. It says you have to be 21 years old to rent, alcohol is not allowed, and you will return all furniture and property to its original location." Simple enough right?