North Carolina

HELLO NC BRIDES! Come out and say hello :)

This board is SO slow so I figured I'd try to get to know some of you ladies. I'll start:

My name is Emma and my FI is Jay. We are 23 years old and have been friends since we were 5. We started dating when were seniors in high school on October 3, 2008, got engaged on November 24, 2013, and will be married on December 27, 2014. We are from Eli Whitney, NC (Alamance County), have been living together in a cute house for 2 years and have 5 dogs (3 that live with us) and a cat. I graduated from UNCG and FI is a student at NC State.

My wedding colors are blush, navy, and gold. We are getting married at 6:00 pm at Orange Chapel UMC and the reception will be held at Rigmor House, Chapel Hill. We have been looking forward to this day for a while and are glad to finally be in the right place to take this step.

So tell me about yourselves! Let's get some more action over here.

Re: HELLO NC BRIDES! Come out and say hello :)

• It is SUPER slow!

My name is Lizzy and my FI is Ryan.  We met while we were both students at NC State, but we both grew up in Charlotte (well he grew up in Davidson just outside clt). We got engaged September 7, 2013  and will be getting married July 19, 2014!

It's just around the corner and we're super excited! The ceremony is at St. Mark Catholic Church in Huntersville and the reception is at the Embassy Suites Concord Golf Club & Spa.  We have two priests celebrating the wedding both from NC State which will be great! 

Our colors are purple, orange, and green! Very bright, bold, and fun! Perfect for the summer.  But I know they sound crazy at first. 

We're apartment shopping on top of wedding planning as well! So if anyone knows of some awesome apartments/townhomes/condos in the Lake Norman area that'd be great! :)