Pennsylvania-Pittsburgh

Rustic/Barn Wedding Venues

I am a recent college grad who is looking to have a rustic/barn wedding that will not break my budget.  If anyone knows of any decently priced barns or rustic wedding venues near Pittsburgh (Preferably EAST of the city b/c my fiance's family is from central PA) I would greatly appreciate any info you can share with me.  

Re: Rustic/Barn Wedding Venues

• edited December 2011
    Check out my venue if you want a rustic/barn setting. i'm having my reception at Bell's Banquets http://www.bellsbanquets.com . It's in Mount Pleasant, PA, so its definitely east. Packages start at $45/pp. it includes food, bar, hors douevres, tax and gratuity, as well as a few other things. Its stunning.
  • edited December 2011
    Looks beautiful.  Thank You!
  • Tara5384Tara5384 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I loved Bell's, but it was too small.  We went with Millcreek in Ligonier, which is also very reasonably priced.
  • heb557heb557 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Bell's is beautiful! I've heard their food is wonderful! I went and looked at the venue but it was honestly too small! I also felt like the reception was too short! They only allot you 5 hours and 4 hours bar time. Good luck!
    We're Married!! And I couldn't be happier!
  • desireeb31desireeb31 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011