Wedding Etiquette Forum

How to tell family member they arent invited

So the person i am asking about is extended family. She is the step daughter (she doesnt know that) of married in family. Which i know in no way actually makes us related but we have grown up as cousins. I use to be very protective of her in high school when i was a senior and she was a freshman but after i graduated we didnt talk much. After we stopped talking she started becoming a...how do i say this nicely....selfish brat who cant take "no" without becoming really rude and harsh. She is expecting to be invited to my wedding and all the parties that go along with it because shes "family" but my fiance cant stand her and my MOH use to be friends with her until she saw how manipulative she is. I know i dont want to invite her because she will start drama but how do i do it without getting backlash? I dont want to hurt her feelings but we dont talk and i dont want my FI and MOH being uncomfortable. 

Re: How to tell family member they arent invited

• So the person i am asking about is extended family. She is the step daughter (she doesnt know that) of married in family. Which i know in no way actually makes us related but we have grown up as cousins. I use to be very protective of her in high school when i was a senior and she was a freshman but after i graduated we didnt talk much. After we stopped talking she started becoming a...how do i say this nicely....selfish brat who cant take "no" without becoming really rude and harsh. She is expecting to be invited to my wedding and all the parties that go along with it because shes "family" but my fiance cant stand her and my MOH use to be friends with her until she saw how manipulative she is. I know i dont want to invite her because she will start drama but how do i do it without getting backlash? I dont want to hurt her feelings but we dont talk and i dont want my FI and MOH being uncomfortable.