Nevada-Las Vegas

Stressed to the max...

Just finished addressing all of our invites to go out. Needless to say our guest list has ballooned out of control, like so many others. We're inviting 89 people now! Whatever happened to small and intimate?! Anyway, thankfully we can accommodate and we are expecting a lot of declines due to date (holiday) and location but it is still hard to swallow.
Anyway...had to vent for a minute. Apparently I am not good at saying no to people.

Re: Stressed to the max...

• I have to opposite problem lol I feel we are leaving out too many people by keeping our list to only about 25-30. It's already stressing me out and we aren't even close to sending out our invites! lol
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Hi Rose, what is your date?  We are expecting a lot of no's because we are having ours December 23.  I
  • Well the important part is you invited them. If they decide not to come then that is up to them. I have some on my guest list I am hoping don't come but am sending invites to so as not to create tension within my family. My FI and I are currently disagreeing about the guest list as he feels that everyone should get a +1 and wants to invite everybody he has ever known. I told him if wants to add anymore people (beyond our current list) he has to pay me the cost for that individual lol. I think that put it into perspective for him about how much it costs to invite just one more person. 
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • We have a very small list bc of the venue. I know people will be upset and hurt that they're not invited, but sometimes you can't always invite everyone.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Expanding accepteds to 100...  We began this as accepteds at 45....
    Happiness is an inside job
  • ericandmarieericandmarie member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Comment Name Dropper
    edited September 2014
    I'm in the same exact boat. I started at 32 and now it's at 60!