Wedding 911

Feeling a little resentful

Hi fellow brides to be,

I've been engaged for almost four years now (crazy, yes...we got engaged, then I got accepted to nursing school, my future FIL was diagnosed with terminal brain cancer and is still alive God bless him, I graduated nursing school, had three different nursing jobs, and now we're somewhat stable in our own place along with the both of us having stable jobs with the exception of my car not being in the best shape). I've been feeling pretty resentful of all of my friends who have gotten engaged (after we did) and got married (before us). I'm almost at my breaking point where I don't even care anymore if we get married or not because I get no input from my fiancé (he's pretty much giving me the green light to do what I want, but I WANT his input because to me it's not just my day it's his too). My fiancé and I have been together for 10 years, and I love him more than anything and can't imagine my life without him. I just feel very depressed and almost like I just don't care what happens, if we get married, or we just say F it and move on. I feel like if I said forget it then both of our families would be disappointed, but at the same time we would be saving them from all the drama that is wedding planning. I feel like I can't please anyone, even myself at this point. Please give me some advice, help me figure out how to turn myself around. Otherwise I just don't see things going smoothly.

Re: Feeling a little resentful

• Hi fellow brides to be,