Maine

Affordable Southern Maine venues HELP!!

Hi everyone!! I recently got engaged and now the fun of planning begins. I been searching here and there for the past few weeks now on venues and catering. My Fiance and I live in Massachusetts, but I'm originally from Portland, ME so we figured to make it easier on our friends and family we are thinking of Southern maine for our wedding. We are on a tight budget was looking to spend no more than 4 to 5,000 on the venue and catering together. I'm new to this so I'm not sure if that is possible. 150 is our guestlist. We wanted it to be an outdoor wedding in Fall of 2016, probably in September. Tent wedding would be lovely. Does anyone know any venues that would fit our budget?? Any ideas would be greatly appreciated. We want a nice rustic wedding without having to break the bank. But from my research everything is so expensive and I'm getting a little scared that we can't pull this off. Help!!

Re: Affordable Southern Maine venues HELP!!

• I unfortunately don't have any information but am in the same EXACT situation!  My fiance and I are looking for a venue for about 100 in October, I'm totally fine with a Sunday or Friday location!  Any ideas, anyone?