Not Engaged Yet

Can I hang here?

Hi!

I mostly hang on TB (well, that and proboards now since bangate 2015).

I have a lovely 3 year old daughter, and I am waiting for my divorce to be final (hopefully that will be in the next few months).  I lurked a bunch here way back in 2006 when I was first engaged to my STBXH, but never joined in the fun.

I have a new SO, and we have started to talk about getting engaged (as soon as my divorce is final, of course-- which is so awkward, but I guess life can be messy.)

So hi-- anyone in a similar boat?  Ask me anything!

Re: Can I hang here?

• I guess not-haha.
  • Hi! Sorry to hear about the divorce! How long have you been seeing your bf? and umm... favorites? Cheese? I like muenster. and cheddar. and monteray jack. All cheese except stinky cheese really.
  • Welcome! @Helenahhandbasket
    I'm a newbie here with a lot on my background tough.
    But hey!Hi there!
    I'm not in a similar boat at all,but I hope this
    time around you join the fun and enjoy all the process again.
    You can see around there is support and helpful ideas.

And I will pop a question too.
    How you like your steak?

• My brother and soon-to-be sister-in-law also had to wait a bit because his divorce wasn't final yet. It is what it is!

Is your username a Friends reference? :)
    Anniversary
    now with ~* INCREASED SASSINESS *~
  • phira said:
    My brother and soon-to-be sister-in-law also had to wait a bit because his divorce wasn't final yet. It is what it is!

Is your username a Friends reference? :)
    Yes, it is!
  • marylab said:
    Welcome! @Helenahhandbasket
    I'm a newbie here with a lot on my background tough.
    But hey!Hi there!
    I'm not in a similar boat at all,but I hope this
    time around you join the fun and enjoy all the process again.
    You can see around there is support and helpful ideas.

And I will pop a question too.
    How you like your steak?

I don't eat any.  Hope I can still stay!