Wedding Woes

Any experience with skin procedures?

So I've been looking into having something done with my facial skin, which is starting to look duller and older lately.  I've been to 2 consults, but I have no background into any of this.  

One wants to do a CO2 laser treatment, along with some minor botox around the eyes.  Repeat botox about every 3-4 months.  The other wants to do a Fractal laser treatment, with a little filler around the eyes.  It'd be a yearly top up, if I'm a 'super maintainer'.  

I can't find a lot of non-clinic/company info.  Has anyone had anything like this before?  Part of me feels weird for looking into it, as I feel it's part of aging, but the other part of me figures a lot of people get it done, so why not look better if I can?  

Re: Any experience with skin procedures?

• I've had Botox. My doctor did too much, though, IMO and I had no movement in my forehead. I'd definitely do it again.
  • I do Botox every 3 months for my migraines. The cosmetic side with no forehead wrinkles is just a nice side effect. 

My skin is more on the combination to oily side, which helps in terms of aging, but i'm also really into skincare products, and feel like that helps too.

Do you have a skincare routine that you like/have you tried any products? I'd maybe go that route before the procedure route. I love Peter Thomas Roth products - the masks are fantastic, and he has a really nice anti-aging line. There's stuff you could do at home or a spa that might work really well - a mini peel, products with retinol, hylauranic acid, glycolic acid. 

No judgement - I think it's a question of doing what makes you feel good. If you're happy with the results and can afford it, go for it. :-) 

• *Barbie* said:

I do Botox every 3 months for my migraines. The cosmetic side with no forehead wrinkles is just a nice side effect.