Wedding Woes

WEDNESDAY before Halloween

I keep forgetting Halloween is tomorrow. Need to remember to grab my costume. Work cancelled our cube or treating and costume contest but said people can still dress up. I have a feeling I will be the only one dressed up but I bought a costume 6 weeks ago and I'm not letting it go to waste. 

Re: WEDNESDAY before Halloween

• Tonight is what we call "gate night" in my area. Although I'm not sure it's a thing? Haven't seen any toilet papered trees in our neighborhood in quite a while. 

We're having a Halloween party and costume contest at work tomorrow. We're dressing up at nuns in my department, and a vendor is bringing in a catered lunch. Should be a fun day. Well, except for when I have a meeting, and I'll be in my nun costume. 
  • @kvruns why did they cancel? :(
    I miss working in a mall for the dress up/trick or treating. I worked in a restaurant in a mall for awhile and one year we decorated and had sooooo many kids come in!

BabyKitten is somewhat dressed up. We did a makeshift Little Red Riding hood today, mainly because we're going to my mum's tonight to show her off lol
    It's basically just a plaid skirt, white top and tights with a red hooded sweater. She adores a little white basket at daycare, so it works lol
    Next year we'll get her a better costume since she will be doing a few houses.

Side note, I ended up not going to bed until 11pm last night :( I was so exhausted but BabyKitten would not stop. We tried so much and just gave up, to let her burn whatever pent up energy she had. Urgg ....
  • I was told it was cancelled because there hasn't been a lot of participation lately and only one department does a group costume anymore so it didn't make sense to do the contest. I think that is lame because they did contest for single costumes too and honestly no one cares about winning a prize so they could have cancelled that part but still said come dress up and trick or treat at desks.