Wedding Woes

I see you, Monday

This weekend was phenomenal.  We hit 5 breweries, we ended up with 2!! penguins, the museum exhibitions were fantastic, brought home some local beers and local art, the weather was phenomenal, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.  I'm a bit sleepy today, but happy.

I'm getting annoyed at work.  I'm pretty my organization (not my direct bosses) is trying to set me up for failure.  I have thoughts and feels about it, but I'm pretty sure I have a workaround, the workaround doesn't break rules, and the work around will work and I'll still win.  :wink:

How was everyone else's weekend?

Re: I see you, Monday

• Had such a great weekend! I ended up buying a new car! I've been leasing forever, and it just doesn't make sense anymore with my commute. So, I'm the proud owner of a new 2020 Rav 4 (I've been leasing Toyotas since 1999..haha). 

BIL is up visiting again, so that's fun. We're going to take him to the city next weekend, as we didn't get to do that last time. 

I took my mom dress shopping for her vow renewal in June. She found a great dress at the same salon where I purchased my wedding dress. 

Sunday I relaxed and binged Cheer. Anyone else watch it?
    Yes!! I loved it. How great is Jerry!
  • @short+sassy dental work is literally such a friggen hassle ....
  • It is definitely a Monday. Yesterday we went out for FMIL’s birthday. Let’s just say I didn’t make it through dry January lol. I’m tired today because for some reason I woke up at 2 and couldn’t fall back asleep until 4:30. I came into work and it just feels like a Monday. Everyone is sick and subdued. I’m already ready for next weekend. I’ve been planning out Super Bowl food. 

Sucks about your dental appointment @MissKittyDanger