Pennsylvania-Pittsburgh

DiSalvo's Station

Hey girls! So FI and I are almost positive we're going to have our reception at DiSalvo's Station. Anyone have yours here or know someone that has? 

Pictures and reviews would be amazing!
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: DiSalvo's Station

• gmc22gmc22 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Hmm - I had never heard of it but did a bit of googling and it looks very beautiful! I think it definitely has that vintage feel that you were going for! Nice choice!
  • edited December 2011

Cali-- don't have any help but that was where we would have had our reception had we picked the Basilica ( I mentioned before I graduated from SVC ). It's very beautiful! Good Pick!

• katie88fkatie88f member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I have been to a wedding there, the only caution I have for you depends on the size of your wedding.  If you are having a small wedding this shouldnt be an issue, but the last wedding I was at was big and therefore you had to put people in different rooms and some even upstairs!  Which means you had to move and stand and crowd around the dance floor for the cake cutting and the toast and all those events.  Many people were upset by this, and sort of felt excluded.  I was sitting in a room to the side with a couple other tables, couldnt see the bride, cake, or even the dancefloor!  Very akward.  Also if your doing the buffet they do not do a good job of keeping it warm, so again if your having a big group this is an issue. 
    Other than that the place is beautiful and the food (what was warm) was good!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • edited December 2011
    Thanks girls!! 

@katie- I've heard this! How ridiculous is that seperate room idea. Awful haha I've actually cut down to 150 people and they will all fit in the main atrium area :) We're also doing a served dinner, I heard the same about the buffet as well!