Catholic Weddings

Heaviness in my heart

Re: Heaviness in my heart

• Hope61Hope61 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I have a lot of thoughts here... and then I need to get to bed. May fall on deaf ears here since this has been argued for 5 pages already, but I'll feel better having posted...

This thread was created as a "this upset me, I want someone to talk to about it." Some of us chimed in with "oh so sad" and "I will pray"... How is that turned into "this thread was created for hatred and judgment" ?!?

I believe in all the teachings of the Catholic Churh. And its not blind belief--what I questioned, I studied. And learned why the Church's teachings are the Truth. If you believe the Church to be wrong, horrible, anti-woman, whatever... I'm sorry. Please let us discuss our beliefs. And if you don't understand them, ask; but if you're posting here because you are angry about the church's teachings... you still need to be respectful.
    No one said that the parents of an IVF child that has defects were being punished for their actions.
    And what about the original idea that so many of the first posters commented on, that there are so many embryos that will be left to die? Even without the natural vs. artificial conception discussion, this is still possibly the most serious issue with IVF.

In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/cultural-wedding-boards_catholic-weddings_heaviness-heart?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Cultural%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:615Discussion:83f0b781-246e-46cb-a63b-190591e71f21Post:b22ad1f6-c236-4400-8078-1f486a5217de">Re: Heaviness in my heart</a>:
    [QUOTE]In Response to Re: Heaviness in my heart : Well here is some semantics for you. People who think like you and the rest of your little rat pack are the reason why the phrase "Ignorant, bible thumping, Jesus freak" was coined. Just saying.
    Posted by Blueyed228[/QUOTE]

"Its the epitome of hypocrisy."